Town residents get HHW day access with proof of residency (NYS license or town tax bill); general access rule not stated on the page.
What it takes
“Accepted” means no extra item charge beyond the normal load fee. Check limits before loading.
Mattress
Call to confirmCouch / furniture
Call to confirmTire
Call to confirmAppliance
Call to confirmFridge or freezer
Call to confirmElectronics
Call to confirmPaint
Call to confirmHousehold hazardous waste
Call to confirmYard waste
Call to confirmBrush and branches
Call to confirmConstruction debris
Extra feeItem price: call to confirm
Concrete
Call to confirmScrap metal
Call to confirmHousehold trash
AcceptedNormal load fee applies
Recycling
Call to confirmFees & payment
| Charge | Price |
|---|---|
| Minimum charge | $8.75 |
| Per ton | $175.00 |
| Pickup load | Call to confirm |
| Car load | Call to confirm |
| Household garbage and recyclables, senior | $7.00 |
| Household garbage and recyclables, non-senior | $9.00 |
| Household garbage and recyclables, volunteer firefighter/EMS | $5.00 |
Prices effective April 2, 2026. Demolition $175/ton, $8.75 minimum (100 lb or less).
Payment: Call to confirm · Fee schedule: 2026
Access rules
Town residents get HHW day access with proof of residency (NYS license or town tax bill); general access rule not stated on the page.
ID required: Call to confirm
Appointment required: Call to confirm
Posted hours
| Day | Hours |
|---|---|
| Tue | 7:30 am–3:30 pm |
| Wed | 7:30 am–7:30 pm |
| Thu-Sat | 7:30 am–3:30 pm |
Closed Mondays. Scales close at 3:30 pm. Household and demolition material is taken Tue-Sat 7:30-3:30 (Wednesday evening is limited). Closed Nov 11 2026.
Local time: America/New_YorkWhat’s not accepted
See “Not accepted” tiles above. Other exclusions: call to confirm.
Free options
Free mulch self-load when available; Town HHW day Oct 3 2026 (town residents only).
More in Albany County
Rupert Road Transfer Station ↗
Cost: call to confirmOpen to the public · Selkirk
Today: check posted hours Check posted hours below
Sources
Last verified: Nov 5, 2026. Check the official page or call before you go.
- Town of Guilderland Transfer Station ↗ Checked Nov 5, 2026